Home > Uncategorized > Unlock code for Samsung SGH-P207

Unlock code for Samsung SGH-P207

October 13, 2008

How to unlock your samsung SGH-P207:

1. Reset to original factory setting by typing *2767*3855#, youre phone will reboot

2. Then insert a sim card that is from another network that your phone is not locked to.

3. An Wrong sim message will come up on the screen

4. When message appears type in* #9998*3323#

5. At this time a white screen will appear which says “exit”

6. Tap the rigth soft key, (occasionally it will not go to the next screen, if so press the down key)

7. From the menu that appears scroll down to the malloc Fail option, this will reboot, and normal service screen will appear.

8. Then type *0141# and press the green call key, Personalized will appear on the screen, and the name of the current sim card provider will appear on the screen.

9. Turn phone off, and then turn on

10. Go to menu by tapping left soft key, then settings in bottom right hand corner, then choose option number 7 security, then choose option number 6 Sim Lock, select option 1 disable

11. Then enter 00000000 (eight zeros), the message will come up sim lock disabled with a check mark, your phone is now unlocked to use with other carriers.

source: http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/434970

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , , , ,
  1. Allan
    December 22, 2008 at 10:17 AM

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!! I followed the steps and I successfully UNLOCK the phone I got from my friend… Now I can use this as a back-up phone!

  2. Lisa
    December 23, 2008 at 10:21 PM

    Hi, I failed to unlock my Samsung SGH-P207. I am out side of USA now. So is that because of I use non-American carrier?

    • December 25, 2008 at 10:30 PM

      Yes, each phone carrier has their own secret code. The code in this blog is for Rogers in Canada.

  3. Steve
    January 4, 2009 at 12:22 AM

    Help, i’ve gone through steps 1 – 9 without a problem. Now when i go to the setting / security menu there is no “#6 sim unlock” option. it only has the 5 not 6 options. I tried repeating step 8 and a message pops up saying my phone has already been “customized”.

    I used a freinds sim card to attempt the unlock and now the phone will only work to his card “fido”. When i replace my original Sim card “rogers” it tells me i need a password and when i enter the 8 “0’s” it tells me i’ve entered the incorrect password.

    Can i reset and start from scratch? Please help me as know i am stuck with out a phone.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
